Here’s what Cleveland’s granddaughter, Sabrina Shawn Suriani said at the funeral

Hi, my name is Sabrina Suriani, and my Grandpa was a great man. He loved amusement parks, and I am 100 percent sure that the reason I love amusement parks is because of him. I remember when I was younger he walked me through the amusement parks telling me how to win the games. Thanks to him, I saved $12 at the New York State Fair.

The best memory I have of my Grandpa is when he and I were sitting in my kitchen and he was teaching me how to draw stars. It took me 11 tries to get it, but it didn’t matter, I got to spend time with my Grandpa. I still use his way of making stars, and it works every time. I loved my Grandpa and I still do. I just hope he knows, so I wrote a poem for him:

The star of my life

The brightest at night

Follow him, he’ll show you how to win

Grandpa, you’re the one for me

Just promise me you’ll never leave

Comments are closed.

